Re: Google Voice Phone Service Set-up Steps

Kimsan

I’ve never used google voice before but apparently I set one up many, many moons ago?

I clicked the last link in Mike b’s email below, signed in, and I’m in a google voice inbox I think? Then as I continued to scroll down and I see the access number. Is this access number my google voice number?

If this access number is the google voice number, when I call it to test it out, how come it says cannot complete your call at this time.

Can someone who use this google voice thing please straighten me out, because as of this writing, I am completely befuddled.

Kimsan Song

kimsansong@...

From: main@TechTalk.groups.io [mailto:main@TechTalk.groups.io] On Behalf Of Mike B.
Sent: Friday, July 29, 2016 3:46 PM
To: main@TechTalk.groups.io
Subject: [TechTalk] Google Voice Phone Service Set-up Steps

Hi All,

The 2 different sets of steps below will get you started in the right direction:

You'll need to have a Google account / email address for the steps below to work.  You can sign in 1st, or later.

1. Go to the Google Homepage.

2. Arrow down to Google apps, & press enter to open this list of apps.

3. Now press, control + F, to start the Jaws find dialogue.  Type in  *voice *, without the spaces or stars, & press enter.

4. You will be taken here:
1x/voice_32dp 
Arrow down 1 time to, Voice, & press enter.  This will take you to the Google Voice set-up page.
I did not complete the Voice set-up process, so I can't go any further.

You might be able to bypass the steps above by clicking on the link below:

Voice Set-up Link:

Take care.
Mike
Sent from my iBarstool.  Go Dodgers!

I'm popping this out to its own topic.  It's been a few weeks since I last snagged one of these, so I can only give a limited degree of detail.

Of course, you have to have a Google account with which the number can be associated, so if you don't then grab yourself a Gmail address/Google Account first.