Re: Copy & SaveDialogue Problem


Mike B. <mb69mach1@...>
 

Hi Ann,
 
I know how it works, but preferred the old dialogue options.  These are the old & new choices:
Options Old:
Yes Yes to All No CancelMore...
Option New:
Yes Skip Cancel
Do this for all current items (4 found) 
I don't care how SOP it is, I was only asking if anyone knew if this can be reverted!
Take care.  Mike.  Dodgers, try again next year!
Sent from my iBarstool.
Arguing with a woman is like reading a software license agreement.  In the end you have to ignore everything, & click I agree.

----- Original Message -----
Sent: Wednesday, November 15, 2017 3:55 AM
Subject: Re: [TechTalk] Copy & SaveDialogue Problem

Hi all,

Mike, you get that dialog whenever you want to copy files from DropBox
to folders which have older versions of the same files.  Just check the
'copy & replace' and then the box that says do the same for the next
however many files.  This is SOP.

Ann P.

Original message:
> Hi All,
> I'm running Windows 7 Pro 64 bit, Jaws 16, IE11, & Office Standard
> 2010. A couple of weeks ago we were gone, & when we got back home I had
> to copy files I had saved from my computer from our other house to my
> computer at this house. I mainly use the copy & save using Windows
> Explorer, copying from My Dropbox folders to various other folders on
> an external drive. Well, the copy & save dialogue had somehow changed
> at this house, & I don't have a clue as to how it happened! Below are
> the dialogues labeled as, What it was:, & Now:
> What it was:
> Confirm Folder Replace
> This destination already contains a folder named 'Address Books'.
> If any files have the same names, you will be asked if you want to
> replace those files.
> Do you still want to move or copy the folder?
> Yes NoMore...
> Confirm Folder Replace
> This destination already contains a folder named 'Address Books, Complete'.
> If any files have the same names, you will be asked if you want to replace
> those files.
> Do you still want to move or copy the folder?
> Yes Yes to All No CancelMore...
> Now:
> Confirm Folder Replace
> This destination already contains a folder named 'Address Books'.
> If any files have the same names, you will be asked if you want to replace
> those files.
> Do you still want to merge this folder
> Address Books
> Date created: 11/14/2017 10:37 AM
> with this one?
> Address Books
> Date created: 5/3/2016 9:11 PM
> Yes No
> Confirm Folder Replace
> This destination already contains a folder named 'Address Books, Complete'.
> If any files have the same names, you will be asked if you want to replace
> those files.
> Do you still want to merge this folder
> Address Books, Complete
> Date created: 11/14/2017 10:37 AM
> with this one?
> Address Books, Complete
> Date created: 5/3/2016 9:11 PM
> Yes Skip Cancel
> Do this for all current items (4 found)
> Well, the first part of the dialogues are the same, but it's just the
> last several lines that have changed. Has anyone else experienced this?
> If so, how did you resolve it / change it back, if you did? Does anyone
> have a clue as to how to change the copy & save dialogue? I haven't
> been able to find a fix, & have been searching like crazy! This may
> require a call to Microsoft Accessibility! All advice or help will be
> greatly appreciated. Thanks much.
> Take care. Mike. Dodgers, try again next year!
> Sent from my iBarstool.
> Arguing with a woman is like reading a software license agreement. In
> the end you have to ignore everything, & click I agree.
>

--
Ann K. Parsons
Portal Tutoring
** New EMAIL:  akp@...
web site:  http://www.portaltutoring.info
Skype: Putertutor

"All that is gold does not glitter,
Not all those who wander are lost."


Join main@TechTalk.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.