Re: Radio button issue


Brian Vogel <britechguy@...>
 

On Wed, Oct 28, 2020 at 07:08 AM, Walter Ramage wrote:
Just discovered that the default setting in Win10 is that there is no delete confirmation dialogue and any deleted files are permanently deleted and don’t go to the recycle bin.
-
This is not correct.  The default delete format is, and has been for years, to use the recycle bin, and with no confirmation dialog since you can always restore from the Recycle Bin.

There was just a recent (and cyclic) discussion on one of the blind-technology groups about how to achieve deletes that were immediate and permanent, without the intervention of the Recycle Bin.  SHIFT+Delete achieves this.
 
--

Brian - Windows 10 Pro, 64-Bit, Version 2004, Build 19041  

Always remember that computers are just glorified light bulbs - they rarely fail in continuous use and usually go pop when turned off and on.

        ~ Technician with the username Computer Bloke, on Technibble.com

Join main@TechTalk.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.